Request deletion of your Hotlap account and data
You can delete your Hotlap account directly from within the app: open Settings → Account → Delete Account.
If you're unable to use the app, you can request deletion of your account and associated data using the form below.
Once we process your request, we will delete or de-identify the personal data associated with your account, including your name, email address, profile photo, and Third-Party Account connections. Your activities and routes will be de-identified and disassociated from your account, your comments will be deleted, and your account will be removed from any clubs you had joined.
We may retain a record of the deletion, along with system logs, for up to 30 days for fraud prevention and legal compliance purposes, after which they are removed as described in our Privacy Policy.
If an account exists for the email you submit, we'll send a confirmation link to that address. Your account won't be scheduled for deletion until you click the link in that email. If you have any questions, email us at info@hotlap.io.
Not sure exactly what this all means or just want clarification? We'd be happy to chat with you and clear things up.